Very Inspiring Blogger Award

18 Sep

I was nominated for this really flattering award; the very inspiring blog award. It’s pretty special to know that there are people out there who enjoy the things you have to say. I’ve been told before that I am a good writer, notice I said writer not editor. I suck at writing a grammatically perfect anything. I’m sure you’ve found errors in any number of my previous posts.

But the cool thing about it, the flaws are human and I’m not about to harp on them; the second you stop to fix a typo you lose your train of thought and the gem you were about to type gets lost. So I turned off my red swiggles that let you know you have a spelling error and type on. I’m trying to do more of that in my life, ignore the “proper” and live on.

Any who the award:

A Single Girls Journey To A Life of No Regrets– She’s funny, she’ entertaining, and I feel like she and I could grab a few drinks together and just laugh.”

Why thank you! I like to think I am funny, although my particular brand of humor is often misunderstood.

The Rules to formally accept the award:

  1. Display the award certificate on your website (CHECK)
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whomever presented you with the award (CHECK)
  3. 15 bloggers who deserve the recognition (Sort of CHECK)
  4. Drop a comment to them and let them know (CHECK)
  5. Share 7 interesting things about yourself (CHECK)

Now the award specifies that I should pass this on to 15 bloggers….I think I’d like to pass it on to one very special person a blogger that I know personally. Danielle is a recent blogger, a blogger in fact like myself is a communications graduate, she is my sorority sister, and good friend.

Danielle, ironically, just wrote a blog post about me as this weeks Creative Cabana Highlight. This was also crazy amounts of flattering you can check out the post and other highlights HERE. I have read a lot of interesting blog posts in the couple of months I have been blogging, mostly about post grad life and relationships in your twenties, but Danielle’s blog is inspiring because she isn’t focusing on herself. Humans are all about me, me, me. Heck I even am: hello have you read my blog? Its all about me, as it should be of course. But Danielle is using her blog to highlight other people and things, not herself.

So Danielle you get my one and only Inspiring Blogger Award. I love you girl, blog on.

Seven things interesting to be determined by a jury of my peers about myself:

  1. I have sleep conversations that also sometimes involve movement
  2. I have a flat a** it’s a white girl problem
  3. I LOVE pink its the perfect color, mint is second
  4. I wear glasses because I’m too lazy to put in contacts (I feel like I have to do full make up when I wear contacts)
  5. I have no idea what I want to be when I grow up
  6. I refuse to touch dirty dishes I’ll put away the clean ones but I will not wash the dirty ones. Yuck.
  7. I didn’t get my driver’s license until I was 17 because I was scared to drive, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE to drive now.

So thank you sexandthecincy for the nomination! I am truly flattered!

5 Responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

  1. mypotl September 23, 2013 at 4:43 PM #

    Congratulations! I am newly starting out on the blogging world- would be great to hear your thoughts or have a follow – I am currently writing about 30 blind dates set up by 30 wannabe matchmakers. Please may you take a look – http://www.mypotl.com xx

    • jamielynnneal September 23, 2013 at 5:55 PM #

      For sure! So…..HOW did you get 30 blind dates?! I need that!!

      • mypotl September 23, 2013 at 7:26 PM #

        Lots of wannabe matchmakers – ranging from my hairdresser to my best friend to my ex! Eeeek! Check it out! 🙂 x

      • jamielynnneal September 23, 2013 at 8:23 PM #

        Nice! I love it! I def will good luck!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pay It Forward: Inspiring Blogger Award | Martina Newhook - October 26, 2013

    […] Very Inspiring Blogger Award (journey2noregrets.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

