Things Other People Accomplished When They Were Your Age

3 Oct

woman285 Being a “history buff” I thought it would be interesting to look at what other people my age have done throughout history that was noteworthy. I found this  Website that collects accomplishments of others based on the age you put in.

I have several months left being 25 but I don’t think I’ll be buying a slave, staring 35 films, perform a theatrical performance for Napoleon III, fly solo across the Atlantic or run a mile in under 4 minutes.

Sometimes I do think “what I have contributed to society” and “if I died tomorrow what would I be remembered for?” I ‘m not being morbid or anything I’m just genuinely curious.

So far in my 25 years I’ve graduated high school, earned a bachelor’s degree, finished a 5K, had photographs and stories published in three newspapers, held offices in numerous organizations, helped build a house, traveled alone, worked full time at a desk job, worked outside, been promoted, stayed up for 27 hours, flunked Spanish –twice-, raised money for nonprofit organizations, made a handful of lifelong friends, and pledged to live my life with love, honor, and truth.

I won’t be making any grand list for amazing accomplishments but I’m pretty proud of what I’ve accomplished so far; may be less than some but more than others and just enough for myself.

Leave a Reply

