2014…or is it?

30 Dec

f8cc7ce628123d66b563dfa5379d6f98Tomorrow is the last day of 2013 and as I think forward I keep making the most bazaar mistake and typo’s. In a previous post, on my New Year’s Eve Pinterest board and in conversation I keep referring to the coming New Year as 2015. I am completely and 100% a year ahead.

I think there is a logical and a less than logical explanation for this “year ahead thinking”.

So for the logical; because in my line of work it is my job to think and work a year or better in advance so I’ve been, for a year now, talking about 2014. So much so that I’ve forgotten its 2013. Since I’ve been talking about 2014 all year my brain seems to think it’s 2015 in a couple of days, instead of 2014; Logical explanation as promised.

Now for the less than logical explanation…have you ever hears of a Freudian Slip? It’s when you say what your subconscious truly believes without meaning to. I like to think part of the reason I keep thinking about 2015 is because that is the year that something major is going to happen. Maybe that’s the year I land an incredible job in an incredible city. Maybe that’s the year I win the lottery and buy a bunch of land, maybe that’s the year I meet my Mr.

Obviously my subconscious wouldn’t know if 2015 was THE year but it’s a nice idea. I’m not unrealistic I’m a hard worker, a fairly cool person, and semi intelligent. I’m fully aware that hard work and dedication will reap the most consistent rewards. However no amount of hard work and elbow grease can change everything. I can’t will the universe to find someone faster than I’m meant to. So it’s a nice thought to think that possibly 2015 is the year that things could aline for me.

Either logical or less than so the New Year is coming and I’m going to try and make 2014 a good one…now if I could only decide what I want to do in 2014…

One Response to “2014…or is it?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Year Later | A Single Girls Journey to a Life of NO regrets - January 8, 2015

    […] a single girls party with two of the handful of single friends I had left. I have a post about it HERE. I spoke about how it was depressing to be in my mid twenties having never experienced a kiss at […]

Leave a Reply

