The Single Girls New Years Eve

1 Jan

379736_10102114112628374_1783887868_n

Last night was the final night of 2013 and  therefore a celebration of the year past and a party to kick off the year to come.  New Years Eve can be a bit of a downer when you don’t have anyone to kiss at midnight; so this year I decided to throw a Single Girls New Years Eve.

I invited the girlfriends that are still single, I’ll be honest there aren’t many left now that we are all in our mid twenties…so two girls were able to make it and the three of us went into town and had pizza, came back to my house and watched Monsters University (an early birthday gift!) we decorated wine glasses (a tradition I brought from my time at college) we laughed and joked around in a mustache and took lots of pictures. IMG_8339

We also made plans to have more fun this year including paintball, laser tag, concerts and a slightly unlikely trip to Las Vegas (since I’m not a fan of gambling)

IMG_8352

As for my 2014 list…this year I want to:

  1. Cross more items off my Bucket List
  2. Find a way to be happy where I am or go somewhere else
  3. Get the addition on the house done
  4. Stop looking for love and just be content as I am
  5. Do more, make more memories…

2 Responses to “The Single Girls New Years Eve”

  1. Layla January 2, 2014 at 11:45 AM #

    I think celebrating New Years with your friends is as awesome as spending with a lover if not even better! Hope your wishes for 2014. do come true 🙂

    • jamielynnneal January 2, 2014 at 12:06 PM #

      Thank you! I appreciate that, I hope 2014 is good to you as well.

Leave a Reply

