Regrets

8 Jan

photo 1Interestingly enough this blog is entitled a Single Girls (that’s me) Journey to a Life of no Regrets….but months later as I near 2,000 blog views, in 44 countries and 75 posts I realize I’ve been looking at this all wrong. I wanted to make memories and have experiences that would make what’s left of my twenties the “best years of my life”….this mostly because my undergrad is finished and since that was supposed to be the best years of my life and it’s over…what do I have to look forward to?

So now I’m thinking I’ve got this all wrong. I shouldn’t be trying to live my life with no regrets I should just be living my life. In the past 9 months since I started this blog I can think of 4 major things I regret. Passing a trash truck (full story here), not calling a lawyer the second they started to jerk me around, taking things too personal where I spend the majority of my day, and not being a better sister; I keep thinking if I had been I could of helped her avoid some damaging life decisions.

And I’m trying to not regret them because they taught me something…but man. Everything is so confusing right now. wasn’t the point of college to know what to do next? Because I don’t. All I know is I don’t want to wake up and be 30 and regret the things I haven’t done. I’d rather of lived and had regrets for action and not regrets of “I wish I would of gone there, tried that, said this…”

So what’s next?

One Response to “Regrets”

  1. The Passion Hunt January 11, 2014 at 5:23 AM #

    I agree! Let’s start living even more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

