The Rest Will Follow

22 Jan

monday-quotes-love-yourself-1

“Love Yourself.” It’s not always easy to do… I can think of a dozen things right now that I really, really, really dislike about myself. But as my best friend told me; every time you think that way think of 10 things you’re doing right, 10 things you like about yourself.

Pretty good advice I think, it’s so easy to be negative about yourself…and really if you think about it I bet a lot of women are weary of being too positive about ones self because it could be viewed negatively on its own. All in moderation I suppose.

Besides being too negative all the time will change your whole self before you’re even able to blink. Think badly and bad things will follow, “think happy thoughts” in the words of a Disney Classic and good things are sure to follow.

One Response to “The Rest Will Follow”

  1. The Passion Hunt January 22, 2014 at 4:54 AM #

    Such a good point! And I agree! 🙂

Leave a Reply

