“…5 Days.”

11 Feb

Facebook has a new app to predict what age you’ll be when you get married. I’ve seen this new “app” mentioned in blogs, news and magazine articles…so I thought “hey why not should be interesting….” Let me just say I nearly fell off my chair. My actual results are the photo you see below. My favorite part is the “that leaves you 5 days.”

Does this make anyone else want to scream?

I’ll admit I am annoyed.

Clearly there are a few things going on here. Number one I have entirely too many married friends. Number two this proves what I’ve suspected for a while now that I am seriously lagging behind my friends in life milestones and number three I’m going to have to refuse these mathematical findings in their entirety because I can’t possibly be expected to locate and seduce a husband, and then plan a wedding in 5 days. I won’t do it!

Oh if you could only hear the insane laughter in my mind right now. Totally ridiculous.

Check out the app here

afbaerf

4 Responses to ““…5 Days.””

  1. thelifestuffguy February 11, 2014 at 9:56 PM #

    This reminded me of something the girls at my office were joking about before Christmas. They were telling me I need to find a girlfriend (because I’m 26 and single, so I must want a girlfriend…), so in order to jokingly deflect their comments I said there was no way I was going to do that right before Christmas, what with the obligation to buy presents and stuff. They agreed, but said that I would have to start looking right away after Christmas so that I had a girlfriend to buy me a present for my birthday, which is very early in January. Basically they gave me a ten day window between Christmas and my birthday to find someone to go out with so that I’d get an extra present on my birthday. Not quite as challenging as only having five days to find a partner, plan a wedding, and get married, but still not an easy task.

    • jamielynnneal February 11, 2014 at 11:03 PM #

      Hahah that’s awesome; now 10 days I could work with! Thank you for sharing I’m exceeding glad to hear there is a man out there thinking the way I do about the ridiculous pressure to jump into a relationship….then again presents are awesome…..especially extra presents 🙂

      • thelifestuffguy February 12, 2014 at 12:58 AM #

        Agreed. And that’s why I’m going to continue to give myself the gift of living awesomely, regardless of relationship status.

        And I’m going to give you the gift of internet friendship in the form of this heart: ❤

      • jamielynnneal February 12, 2014 at 1:08 AM #

        That sounds like a perfect belated birthday gift (for us both! My birthday was the end of jan.) ❤ internet friendship is accepted

Leave a Reply

