8. Buy yourself something outrageously expensive and totally impractical

19 Jun

lilly-pulitzer-quote I hope I can accurately portray the level of excitement I have over the item I just purchased.

tumblr_moevnr9neE1r987cwo1_500This item fits my bucket list to a tee it was outrageously expensive…I could of bought a top just like this for one tenth of the cost but I just couldn’t help myself.

Lilly Pulitzer has some of the most beautiful patterns and clothes, she has sorority prints an I own a few items in the Phi Mu print, I have for a couple of years now really wanted to own one of her dresses. I assumed that I would never fit into them, and even if I could I wasn’t going to spend $300 for one.

So today my big, her mom, sister and I went to the mall in West Palm Beach, Florida. This mall was very upscale, more so then what we have at home in Ohio. So when I saw a Lilly Pulitzer store I just had to go in….and then I saw XL items and what the heck, it can’t hurt to try them on…right?

20140618-205744-75464332.jpgSo I try on the most incredible dress, it’s light, simple, a beautiful pink and white print and it’s adorable on….it’s also $100. I have a ton of dresses I already have no occasion to wear.

So then I try on a light 1/4 zip sweater jacket and it’s amazing. It fit perfect, the color and pattern is the same as the dress I loved and it’s something I’ll wear all the time….$128. I’m not spending that much on a top.

So we leave the store.

I can’t stop thinking about this top! So I go back, just to take a picture to show my mom because she knows just how exciting it is for me to be able to wear Lilly Pulitzer! The picture is adorable, I love it, I want it…when will I ever be in a place with a Lilly store again? And if I buy it online I’m going to pay shipping….

Just buy it! You’ll wear it all the time, I say to myself. So that’s just what I did. I bought the beautiful 1/4 zip from Lilly; and that’s another bucket list item crossed off my list.

 

2 Responses to “8. Buy yourself something outrageously expensive and totally impractical”

  1. camerondgoodwin23 June 19, 2014 at 12:21 PM #

    Hey, great post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

  2. classygirlwithcurls June 22, 2014 at 8:46 PM #

    Seriously loved this!

Leave a Reply

