Millennial-Bashing

23 Oct
images (3)I came across another awesome Millennial centered article on one of my favorite sites R29, it’s a list of ammunition we Millennial’s can use to defend ourselves against the ever loving generations whom are just loving the sport of the day; Millennial-Bashing. If nothing else you can relate, and feel better after reading the list.
There were several reasons on the list, I just chose my favorite:
We’re Huge
Millennials are the biggest generation in the United States at the moment, representingone third of the population.We Care About Friends And Family
Say what you will about millennials always having their eyes on a screen — when it comes to facts, the truth is that millennials value IRL connections. Half of millennials think it’s very important to live close to their friends and family, compared with 40% of Gen X’ers and 29% of baby boomers who share the same sentiment. I can relate to this one, I’ve chosen to stay close to my family until I run out of job options and have to move. 

who-are-millennials-social-media-marketing-infographic-small1We’re Financially Savvy
Millennial women, especially, know that understanding and earning their value at work is essential. The younger the millennial, the more they list earnings as a key to job satisfaction. being financially savvy is a major priority for me, at least once a month I’m in my bank asking questions or I’m having a sit-down with an accountant for advice; I want to make sound financial decisions especially since my Student Loan debt is suffocating. 

Education Is Important
Millennials are the generation that has the largest number of college and grad school graduates. And, here, diversity also plays a role: Enrollment for low-income and diverse students has expanded. Education is top five for the things I value, I had to work extremely hard to have the education that I do, and I still want more. 

Student Loans Are A Big Problem
Roughly half the student population had to borrow money for school in 2010, compared with 30% in the mid-’90s. “Big Problem”, Is a BIG understatement.

Leave a Reply

