Day 1 Of “The Military Diet”

18 Nov

military-diet-logoOne of the things on my bucket list is to get healthy, getting healthy has been something I’ve been trying for, for a long time. And really not even that. I just wanted to be skinny; I thought being skinny would solve a lot of my problems.

I’m not what I would consider “un-healthy” per-say…I don’t have blood pressure problems, I’m not on any medication, I’m strong and active. I am however “over-weight” and really, how much over weight I am…I have no idea.

There isn’t an exceptionally reliable source for appropriate weight, I’ve heard weight watchers has the most realistic. Which considering doctors offices, for my gender and height, think I need to weigh 115.

One-hundred and fifteen pounds.  Does that not sound outrageous to you? A mid twenties woman at one-hundred and fifteen pounds would be skeletal. What about hips and breasts? And I know that heavy, or fat people say this a lot “I have big bones,” but I literally have big bones; my wrist is very wide I can never buy off the shelf bracelets because my wrist is too large and that’s bone, not fat.

Anyway, I’ll stop my rant now and get back to the point. While I think I am attractive and so do other people, I’ve always wanted to be slimmer so I would fit in more easily, with less initial judgment. I’ve tried gyms, every diet under the sun, nutritionist, diet pills, diet bars, diet drinks, not eating all together…so here I am trying another diet.

My problem with everything else I have tried is its too complicated, and takes too long. So when I found the military diet on Pinterest I did a little research and decided to give it a try.

This diet is only three days, I can do anything for three days. It came with a very simple clear layout of each meal for those days, the food is normal food we already had in the house, and it also came with a shopping list; a short inexpensive shopping list.

So today was day one of the diet and it went well, the only gross thing I had to eat was tuna on bread, nothing else like mayo. But other than that today went fine, in fact there was too much food for dinner I couldn’t finish my apple or ice cream.

Check out the diet for yourself here.

DAY 1:

Breakfast:

IMG_0395

1/2 Grapefruit
1 Slice of Toast
2 Tablespoons of Peanut Butter
1 cup Coffee or Tea (with caffeine)

Lunch:

IMG_0398

1/2 Cup of Tuna
1 Slice of Toast
1 cup Coffee or Tea (with caffeine)

Dinner:

IMG_0402

3 ounces of any type of meat
1 cup of green beans
1/2 banana
1 small apple
1 cup of vanilla ice cream

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

