One Year Later

7 Jan

New Year 2015 formed from sparking digits over black backgroundA year ago New Years Eve I was throwing a single girls party with two of the handful of single friends I had left. I have a post about it HERE. I spoke about how it was depressing to be in my mid twenties having never experienced a kiss at midnight; saying goodbye to the year and looking forward to a new one together.

Hindsight is always 20/20 an no matter the dozens of people who tell you things will get better, will you ever listen? You just have to wait and see for yourself. I’d also been told a ton that the second you stop looking for someone they find you. I always thought that was a load of crap…well last New Years Eve I decided I was done looking and I was going to focus on myself.

Seems like I owe an apology to quite a few people because they were right. I stopped looking and then he found me. (Sort of anyway, we were introduced.)

I had several things on my New Years Resolution list that I am proud to say I accomplished!

IMG_1299

1. CHECK

2. check-ish. I’m happy, I could be happier.

3. CHECK

4. CHECK

5. CHECK

I think 2014 was the single most successful completion of resolutions.

Leave a Reply

