Be Careful What You Wish For

21 Jun

Only-Man-ValentineFinding love has been on my “Wish” List for as long as I can remember. I even used to wish for it every new years eve for that coming year. And here I am 27 and in my misguided naïve mind I thought I had found it.

But I was wrong.

When I wished to “Fall In Love” it never occurred to me I was wishing for the one thing that would hurt me most of all. I should have wished for the right person, at the right time, to fall in love with me at the same time I fell in love with him.

But that’s not what I wished for.

I simply wished to “Fall In Love”. Well I got my wish, I “Fell In Love”; unrequited, miscommunicated, misunderstood, one-sided, year-long relationship of “Love”.

Be careful what you wish for.

Leave a Reply

