As For Traveling…

25 Nov

e222f810af3e0155276afa4835bbfeeeI’ve traveled “alone” a lot, in fact 90% of the time when I am traveling I’m going alone. But someone always takes me to the airport an someone is always waiting for me on the other side.

For thanksgiving this year, since I live in Florida right now, I traveled home to Ohio. For the first time ever I drove myself to the airport had to figure out parking an then getting to my gate (which I’m used to). Of course there is still someone on the other side waiting for me, but just having to get myself to the airport was new.

This “alone thing” I’ve been doing lately is fine…at least I’m going places and doing things, which has always been high on my list; I hate to be idle.

But, what I’m learning from all of my society labeled “valuable time alone” is that, as I suspected previously, I don’t want to be alone. What’s the point in going through life experiencing things totally alone? There isn’t a point. Sure I’m seeing an doing but I don’t have anyone to share that with.

Do I know now that I’m capable of doing things alone?

Yes.

Do I like it?

Eh. Sort of I guess.

What I do know for sure is that I don’t want to go through life alone even if I am capable of it.

I suppose its quite a step just to realize you’re totally fine on your own. This also happens to be number one on my bucket list. Travel Alone; check. 

Leave a Reply

