Tiny House Nation 

11 Jul

be9940b509abf6e671865b9ba51207a6The Tiny House movement is becoming more and more popular with the millennial generation that I am a part of…and it has intrigued to me for some time now.

For me the tiny house is utilitarian. I can’t see living in one for no reason; I wouldn’t want to live in one just to live in one. I’ve watched Tiny House Hunters and the like on HGTV and the single or young couples going on a tiny adventure are doing so to save money, travel and “live more”. The tiny house is giving them the freedom to live the way they want, wherever they want, when they want.

That’s exactly why I am going to join the Tiny House Nation.

The idea of not being constrained by a lease or tons of stuff to move is very attractive, plus where I am in my life right this second the tiny house lifestyle is perfect for me. I’m single, I travel a lot…I need something inexpensive so I can travel more and save money for later.

My first thought was to build a tiny house myself with my family, since we have all the skills to do so we wouldn’t have to hire it out; making it cheaper. However they can be heavy, still more than I would want to spend, and take time to build. Ultimately I decided to go with a camper. I can use my skills to renovate and make it my own, it will be lighter, and less expensive.

I’ll be blogging each step of the journey to find, renovate, move, and live in my Tiny House.

This is how I live a life with no regrets.

Leave a Reply

