Living in the Moment 

2 Aug

I really struggle with living in the moment. I’m constantly making lists, thinking of things I need to be or should be doing. Things for the next hour, things for tomorrow, next week, several months from now, or years down the line.

It’s important to plan and think ahead. If I do a good job preparing now perhaps my life later will be better. But I hate giving up the life I have now.

That’s what I’m doing though. I’m giving up my life now for one I could have later. I’m constantly stressed out and plotting what’s next.

I already gave up a year for the next ten and I’m about to do it again. I just hope it’s worth it…I hope that all of the years I’ve spent preparing will in fact give me better later.

Until then I really want to live in the moment and enjoy the life I have now because it’s the only guarantee.

Leave a Reply

