Replay 

7 Sep

d6817cdf04f55857e926d3274e9e770fI replay moments over and over. Things from years ago.

I’ll replay and analyze them endlessly; scrutinizing every detail and picking apart how I could have done it better.

I save particularly bruising moments for when I really want to torment myself; when I am already sitting at the bottom of a proverbial hole, I’ll dig out a select pack of memories and replay them like a lesson I just can’t learn.

It’s true what they say: you are your own worse enemy. You are your harshest critic.

One Response to “Replay ”

  1. midcenturycurves September 9, 2016 at 12:03 AM #

    I do the same thing. It’s a habit I wish I could kick.

Leave a Reply

