42. Visit Disney

18 Jul

30 is this big milestone birthday for women; we put a lot of heavy hitting life stuff on that number like it's do or die. Ridiculous… I didn't want to spend all of my 29th year dreading 30. 

Which to be honest I'm kind of doing anyway.

But that's beside the point. 

The point is I want to have fun for the last year of my 20s. So I gave myself a three day ticket to Disney; can't get much more fun than that right? Best part is the three days can be used whenever, you don't have to do them all in a row. So I spread them out several months.

I visited Magic kingdom first with my bestie. We were there open to close. Biggest thing I learned? Use one of your your fast pass slots on the miner ride. Never did get on it, the line was insane all day long. 

Next up was Animal kingdom, went with a group of friends and the biggest thing I learned while visiting this park? Don't run home if it rains. Wait it out, laugh it out, and head right to the safari ride because the line is nonexistent and the animals are all out after the rain. Also…don't wear a white tank top. 

For my final ticket I headed to Hollywood studios on my own. There is quite a bit of construction, and not to my interest a lot of Star Wars stuff. BUT this was my favorite park. I'm a huge TCM fan and they have an amazing ride and fantastic line entertainment while you wait, the Aerosmith ride is beyond amazing I rode it three times. Now this is where my lesson was learned:  I waited in line for over an hour to ride the Aerosmith ride the first time…turns out there is a single riders line you can get through in ten minutes. Use it. Also the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror is truly terrifying but a major adrenaline rush. 

This was an amazing self gift and one of the more fun bucket list items I've done so far. I'll probably end up buying a season pass to Disney. It's a quick day trip on boring weekends, and with the season pass you're getting free parking and a percentage off food and purchases in the park…that essentially pays for the monthly season pass fee, so why not? 

Leave a Reply

